Bear Ridge Speedway

Joe Krawiec gets the win in the Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets
Bobby Bell makes it two wins in the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders
Bear Ridge Speedway’s 18th event of 50th season of racing.

The Lumberjacks helped make forty-eight lucky 2017 Bear Ridge Speedway active Kids Club members very happy as their number was drawn for one of the bikes donated by drivers, fans, and employees here at the Ridge on Spencer Rocke Memorial night.

Another new winner is seen in the DIRTcar Sabil & Sons Sportsman Modifieds, putting the number of different winners up to thirteen overall as Matt Lashua holds off the full field behind him. Making it to second but running out of time to set a challenge was Wayne Stearns with Adam Pierson on his tail finish in third. Richie Simmons and Mike Dunn Rounded out the top five. The impressive run of the night was by Jordan Fornwalt who thought his night was over when an altercation set him on top of the front stretch wall facing traffic. The Bear Ridge Speedway awesome wrecker crew were able to get the car off the wall without further damage and Fornwalt was able to return to the racing. Restarting in last he came back to finish tenth overall.

With the end of the season fast approaching and the points battle extra tight in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes racing has reached a feverish pitch as drivers try to defend their positions and point standings. Tonight, it would cost the second-place points stander his chance at winning a championship. The battle for the win was fought by Melvin Pierson and Chris LaForest Hayward with Pierson getting the win as he crossed the line ahead of LaForest. Jason Colbeth and Brian Chaffee crossed the line in fourth and fifth. Todd Hayward second in points going into the night would end up disqualified for unsportsman like conduct for deliberately dumping a competitor on the last lap, and dropped to fifth in the points standings.

With his third-place finish in the Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets it looks like Dean Christensen will be crowned the 50 year of racing at the Ridge USAC DMA Midget Champion for 2017. Taking home the win was Joe Krawiec and joining them in victory lane in second was Seth Carlson. Adam Whitney and Derek O’Hearn completed the top five. The USAC DMA Midgets will return on September 23rd our final event of the 2017 season. Time trials will be awarded points, and feature start points will be the same for everyone.

In the C.A. Miller Limited Late Models Bryan Campbell gets his second win with Ryan Christian tight on his heals coming home in second. Kevin Dickinson grabbed the final victory lane spot. Wayland Childs and John Neddo rounded out the top five.

Bobby Bell gets his second win of the season in the Weglarz Property Service Four Cylinders as he beats out Buddy Welch and Jason Porter. Welch comes home in second with Porter taking third. Sean Perron and Peter Burt completed the top five.

The Wingless Auto Club were in town with a strong car count. Seventeen machines took the green for their twenty-lap main event. When the checkers waved Troy Comeau was seen crossing the line in first with Allen Hammond hot on his heels in second. Wad Prentice would take the final victory lane spot. Rick stone and Clay Dow rounded out the top five.

Bear Ridge Speedway’s 50th season of dirt car racing continues Saturday, September 16th with Dirt Track Championship night sponsored by Interstate Battery of Newmont 99ROCK ~ DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds and Sportsman Coupes, Limited Late Models, Four Cylinders NE Dirt Track Championships (Double Points all Bear Ridge regular divisions) Time trials for Four Cylinders, Late Models Last night for Four Cylinders and Late Models plus visiting Granite State Mini Sprints. General admission for the 99Rock Weekly Racing Series is $10 for adults (age 18-61), $8 teens (12-17) and seniors (62+), and $2 for children; Visa and MasterCard are accepted. Racing begins at the famous “6:00-ish” start time.

Bear Ridge Speedway is as an alcohol free family friendly entertainment spot, with our goal to make each experience at the Ridge better than the last. Remember “Dirt where every lap is the last lap” we continue to offer the best source of good inexpensive high quality entertainment for families.

Bear Ridge Speedway is located off exit 16 of I91 on to Rte 25 west 1 mile to South Road up the hill to Kidder Rd. The green will wave every Saturday at 6:00 pm(ish). Be sure to check the web Questions can be sent to

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – 50th Season of Racing Lumberjack’s Spencer Rocke Memorial night

99ROCK Weekly Racing Series

Bear Ridge Speedway — Bradford, VT

Saturday September 9, 2017

Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Madness (40 Laps)

1 18 Matt Lashua

2 1D Wayne Stearns

3 15 Adam Pierson

4 10 Derek Graham

5 34 Richie Simmons

6 9 Michael Dunn

7 631 Todd Buckwold

8 73 Kevin Chaffee

9 3 Jeff Huntington

10 24 Jordan Fornwalt

11 63 Trevor Rocke

12 25 Billy Lussier

13 97 Terry Williams

14 98 Walter Hammond

15 4 DJ Robinson

16 42T Robert Tucker

17 92 Ricky Sanville

18 88 Walter Hammond

19 631x Earl Maxham

20 8 Stephen Lary

21 86 Mike Ryan

22 187 Tim Aldrighetti

23 77 Chris Clark

24 42c Josh Currier

25 40 Steven Flint

26 10s Ryan Christian

81vt Dan Johnston (DNS)

HEAT one: Mike Ryan

HEAT two: Todd Buckwold

HEAT three: Walter Hammond

Wells River Chevrolet Sportsman Coupe Feature (30 laps)

1 33 Melvin Pierson

2 56 Chris LaForest

3 5 Tanner Siemons

4 18 Jason Colbeth

5 16 Brian Chaffee

6 21 Matt Ellsworth

7 50 Tyler Stygles

8 2 Earl Maxham

9 28 Bob Shepard

10 15 Gene Pierson

11 42 Matt Lashua

12 77 Robert Kilburn

13 71 Josh Harrington

14 44 Tad Kingsbury

15 3 Jason Horniac

16 13 Buster Kathan

20 Todd Hayward (DQ’D unsportsman conduct retaliation dump of #3 on last lap)

HEAT one: Jason Horniac

HEAT two: Melvin Pierson

Laquerre’s Sports USAC DMA Midgets Feature (25)

Off returning 9/9/17

1 1B Joe Krawiec

2 2 Seth Carlson

3 69 Dean Christensen

4 12 Adam Whitney

5 5 Derek O’Hearn

6 42 Manny Dias

7 3 Will Hull

8 A-1 Jeff Horn

9 6x Mark Cole

10 10 Shilo Boyce

11 64 Robert Spino

68 Bobby White (DNS)

HEAT one: Manny Dias

HEAT two: Seth Carlson

Elliott Beverage Dash winner: Derek O’Hearn

C.A. Miller Limited Late Model Feature (20 laps

1st 12 Bryan Campbell

2nd 10c Ryan Christian

3rd 21 Kevin Dickinson

4th o2 Wayland Childs

5th 15 John Neddo

6th 52 Corey Kennison

7th 37 Donald Ottati

o4 Kelly Miller (DNS)

HEAT one: Ryan Christian

HEAT two:

Weglarz Property Management 4-Cylinder Feature (20 laps)

1st 24 Bobby Bell

2nd 65 Robert Welch

3rd 13 Jason Porter

4th 8 Sean Perron

5th 82 Peter Burt Jr

6th 71 Rodney Davis

7th 9x Joe Malzac

8th 2 Tim Davis

9th 62 Wayne LaBree ®

10th 6x Chris Cole

11th O Zachary Audet

12th 21 Harry Davidson

13th 17 Shane Stygles

14th 88 Jesse Durkee

15th 29J Justin Stockman

16th 83 Mike Sherburne

17th 66 Robert Audet

18th 73 Willie Rice

19th 27 Hunter Hannon

20th 0vt Kelly Miller

21st 12 Steve Bell

HEAT one: Wayne LaBree

HEAT two: Bobby Bell