Seekonk Provides Breakthrough Winner, Bounty Captured

NEMST1Under the hot sunny summer skies of Southern Massachusetts 29 Texas Roadhouse Mini Stocks rolled into the pit area of Seekonk Speedway for the first race of the 2015 Thirty Racewear Triple Crown and the 7th event for the season points championship. Toby Wells has won the previous 6 events in 2015 in dominating fashion.


Of the 29 mini stocks in the pit area there was a mix of NEMST veterans, rookies, and Seekonk regulars coming to show their hand in the 40 lap main event to be held later in the evening. The heats races went smooth with Glen Thomas, Derek Robbie, and Darryl Church taking home their respective wins and rolling into the feature with incredible momentum.

[Read more…]

Savary Grabs VMRS Victory; His Second At Seekonk

Valenti Modified Racing SeriesSavary Grabs VMRS Victory; His Second At Seekonk

(Seekonk, Mass) – Canton, Massachusetts, veteran Richard Savary started

third in a 25 car field Saturday night, and despite challenges from

modified aces Woody Pitkat, of Stafford, CT, and Todd Szegedy, of

Ridgefield CT, hung on to win the Valenti Modified Racing Series

sanctioned, ‘Seekonk 100,’ The win is Savary’s first this season.

Savary becomes the third different driver in three races to win in 2015.

Savary took command on lap 42 from early leader Dylan Kopec, of
[Read more…]

Home-Track Drivers Welcome Tour Drivers to Seekonk Speedway

Joe Arena - NESST DriverHome-Track Drivers Welcome Tour Drivers to Seekonk Speedway

SEEKONK, MA – The drivers of the North East Street Stock Tour will begin the chase to become the inaugural champion, at Seekonk Speedway (MA), May 30.

Bristol, CT’s Joe Arena is prepared for a run at the championship, while adjusting to a new race car. Arena is a former racer at New London-Waterford Speedbowl, but the rules package for the North East Street Stock Tour (NESST) is a bit different than what he’s used to driving. Says Arena, “I’m not used to driving the NESST car. There is more horsepower with these cars, and we need to cure our forward bite, which we were lacking at Lee [USA Speedway].”
[Read more…]

Seekonk Speedway ready to kick off 70th season on May 3.

fgdfgdfhfgOn Sunday, May 3rd, Seekonk Speedway will open its doors for the 70th consecutive season. This time, for the first time since 2005, it will be under the NASCAR Whelen All American Series (NWAAS) banner.

The front gates will open at 11am, with time trial qualifying for the Pro Stocks beginning at 12pm. The time trials are a once a year qualifying effort for the A division, setting the qualifying heats lineup.

[Read more…]

Wrenn Storms To First VMRS Win At Seekonk

seekonkSeekonk, MA. – It took four years for Nashua, New Hampshire driver Norm Wrenn to find victory lane with the Valenti Modified Racing Series, but the wait came to an end Saturday night, when ‘Stormin’ Norman stormed off the fourth turn to the checkered flag to capture the ‘Seekonk 100’ in front of a cheering crowd at Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk, MA.

[Read more…]

Seekonk Next For Valenti Modified Racing Series


Seekonk Next For Valenti Modified Racing Series

Canaan, NH. – With the month of August in high gear, the Valenti Modified Racing Series travels to Seekonk (MA) Speedway, Saturday night, August 16, for another 100-lap green flag race, the series final appearance of the season at the Route 6 oval.

Justin Bonsignore, of Holtsville, NY, driver of the Art Barry Spearpoint Racing # 21 continues to lead the point’s standings, thanks to his fifth runner-up finish last weekend at Waterford, CT.
The Bonsignore/Barry team is an expected entry for Seekonk.
[Read more…]

Seekonk Speedway To Host Valenti Modified Series Saturday

VMRSCanaan, NH. – The Valenti Modified Racing Series rolls into Seekonk Speedway this Saturday, June 7, for the second of three scheduled races at the famed oval and the early points battle continues.
29 race teams from throughout the Northeast have filed pre-race registrations for the ‘Valenti Auto Mall 100.’ The series top point men will grab most of the attention. Last month’s winner at the ‘Cement Palace’ will also draw his share.

Ridgefield, Connecticut’s Todd Szegedy holds a slim 3-point lead over reigning champion Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA, who has already garnered a win at Monadnock Speedway in April. Szegedy still seeks his first with car owner Kevin Stuart.
[Read more…]

Valenti Modified Racing Series Set For Seekonk Sunday

Canaan, NH. – Coming off a highly competitive race a week ago at Monadnock Speedway in New Hampshire, The Valenti Modified Racing Series heads to the famed Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk, MA, this Sunday afternoon May, 4, for the first of three appearances this season for New England’s premier open-wheel racing series, at the historic Bay State facility.

The event, the Sims Spring Kickoff Classic, the 24th appearance by the series at Seekonk, will feature a 100-lap green flag modified race with drivers from throughout the Northeast expected.
[Read more…]

Seekonk Speedway ready to kick off 2014 season


Seekonk Speedway ready to kick off 2014 season.

With the long offseason coming to a close on the local racing scene, Seekonk Speedway is ready to kick of their 69th season with a 2 day event.

Saturday, May 3rd will be the Classic & Custom Car Show & Go. Starting a 9am, custom cars, trucks and motorcycles will be on display for all to see, with the Mass Cruisers on hand. At 1, the cars are invited to journey onto the 1/3 mile oval for the burn out drags.
[Read more…]